11 Comments

Whatever doppelgänger Kaila is doing today, I hope it's not sitting at her desk writing yet another cover letter when it's an absolutely sublime day outside!

Expand full comment
Jun 3, 2022·edited Jun 3, 2022Liked by Saeed Jones

I have *several* & I often get emails for them b/c they think adding a period between the 1st & last name makes it theirs 🙃 . Fam, I've had this Gmail address since you had to get an invite to get Gmail.

My doppelgänger in South Carolina has an extensive criminal record (including assault w/ a deadly weapon), but she also just signed up for Shein & I'm desperately trying to unsubscribe. She also orders Scholastic books for her kids. (She & I apparently also have similar sequential numbers in our socials & she pops up every time I have to get a background check done. This means I can never move to South Carolina lol)

My doppelgänger in Washington state needs to answer her church's emails b/c they want to get one of their programs back on track.

My doppelgänger in Texas is an accountant & got a job offer letter last week that I desperately hope they actually got to her even tho that $24/hour is too low, in my opinion.

My doppelgänger in Canada apparently still works for the Canadian government. They should *absolutely* fix that. Just be sending me PDFs all willy nilly.

Expand full comment

Doppelgänger Ginny is hiking with doppelgänger Kaila to train for a walking vacation she wants to take in Wales next year.

Expand full comment
Jun 5, 2022Liked by Saeed Jones

I actually could never find one with my birthname. I did get the typical Facebook friend requests from people with my last name in the early 2000s, but no identicals. My current name was my mom’s last name, and I don’t think that one will show up more 😅

Expand full comment