Werk-In-Progress
Werk-In-Progress
Well, No Wonder We Feel Crazy
0:00
-6:09

Well, No Wonder We Feel Crazy

A chart.

I had the pleasure of being a guest on The Stacks podcast recently and, at one point in our conversation, I explained that I tend to think of my books as living texts. After publication, the work becomes part of a dialogue with readers.

Today’s voice note is the product of that ongoing dialogue I’m having with y’all about being ALIVE AT THE END OF THE WORLD. I wanted to make a chart (graph? illustration?) of the various tensions acting upon us.

Werk-In-Progress is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

The less power you have, the more acutely aware you are of these tensions. And the more aware you are of them, the more maddening it is to be surrounded (and ruled and oppressed and managed) by people who think they can afford to ignore what you know.

At the very least, as with the poems themselves, I hope this image acknowledges what you’re feeling. I’m right there with you — in the wreck of it all.

0 Comments
Werk-In-Progress
Werk-In-Progress
Life itself as a creative process.